System Certification
    About SC2
    Useful links
    Useful information
    Training calendar

  Services WSH Audits Certification BizSAFE SMA SMC RoofSAFE Audit EAC
Outline   |   Certification Process   |   SMC Workshop

In line with the Joint MND-MOM Review Committee on Construction Safety to extend safety awareness and promote safety culture in small and medium construction firms, BCA has introduced a simplified version of the OHSMS Management system called the ‘Safety Management Certification System for Small and Medium Construction Firms (SMC)’.

Contractors registered under BCA Contractors Registry grades C1 and C2, and under CR08 (Piling), CR10 (Precast Concrete Products) or CR12 (Soil Investigation & Stabilization) with grades L2 and above are required to obtain the BCA SMC certification to remain in these grades.
Workshop Date
06 - 07 Apr 2015
04 - 05 May 2015
02 - 03 Jun 2015
Workshop Fee
SCAL Members (Associate / Ordinary / SLOTS) (After Training Grant (SDF) grant: $289) from 1 Oct 2013
~ S$ 321.00

Non-members (After Training Grant (SDF) grant: $342.50) from 1 Oct 2013
~ S$ 374.50

Return to top